Management and Governance

Sponsoring Body

  • Founder members (Three Afrikaans Churches)
  • Delegates from Governing Bodies of schools
  • 5 Principals
  • Delegate from SAVF
  • Staff

  • Meet once per annum

Executive Committee

  • Management team
  • 5 church related members
  • 5 Principals in an advisory capacity
  • Staff

  • Meet at least twice per annum

Five schools with their Governing Bodies

  • Transoranje School for the Deaf
  • Prinshof School for the Visually Impaired
  • Sonitus School for the Hearing Impaired
  • Transvalia School for Epilepsy and and Learning Disabilities
  • Martie du Plessis High School for the Cerebral Palsied

Klein Hannes Fanus Trust Fund

  • Meet once per annum

Delegates of the Reformed Church of SA

  • Meet once per annum

Management Committee

  • Chairperson and two vice-chairpersons
  • Staff members

  • Meet as often as required


  • Executive Officer - Full time
  • Financial Advisor - Part time

Dr PH Heystek

Rev GJ v Dyk
1st Vice Chairperson

Rev G Stoltz
2nd Vice Chairperson